100

20120920_170737__DSC0003-265

Hello everyone,
a fetus photo of me as the header you may wonder, or not. Well since I hit 100 subscribers last friday I wanted to show some love and just chat a little over this and that. 

Being a blogger is incredible, to have a voice in this world in general is. I want to connect, experience, share my passion and spread the word. And I can do all of that with you lovely peeps out there. You probably don’t know how much it means to me when someone writes a nice comment likes my posts or just clicks on this page ( sunlightstorage aka my little world). And because I can’t, sadly all invite you over to drink some tea with me and chat, gossip, etc… why not answer the frequently most asked questions. So let’s get it started. (let’s get it started in here *popculture* is a great thing*- let me know if you know the song)

Q: So you just stand somewhere in the streets and pose for a picture?
A: Ahh… yes I do, and I enjoy it. When I started this blog posing seemed super awkward to me especially when I was surrounded by a lot of people. And I wouldn’t say that I hadn’t any confidence back then I just couldn’t enjoy smiling for the camera – luckily I can now. And it didn’t come with a *klick* it just became easier and more natural over the time. I am not super confident all the time and I especially struggle with the whole body image thing sometimes but seeing that others like what I do keeps me motivated and makes me wanna do more.

Q: Who takes these photos of you?
A: Luckily my best friend is not only a talented blogger herself but also a great person to shoot with. She is a little fashion fanatic like I am. She is basically like me just 10 cm shorter. We meet up every now and then take our time to figure out what to shoot that day and where and that is it.

Q:Where do you get your outfit ideas from?
A: Before answering this question I need to say that I like to plan ahead. I like to plan what to wear when.(and yes I do indulge looking like a hobo every now and then) This might sound cheesy now, I know but I think inspiration can be found anywhere and everywhere. In people, in things, in art , in nature. You are surrounded by immensely beautiful creations all day everyday. Sometimes I look at a piece of fashion and work around this thing: f.ex. a great pair of shoes or a fancy dress. Because I  know the clothes I own quite well I can imagine outfits in my head without feeling the urge to go into my closet and try everything on. I just like to play a little with fashion (because that is what it’s there for) and I don’t think I have a particular style but it worked for me so far…

Q: Do you edit your photos?
A: Sometimes I do, and sometimes I don’t. It depends on a lot of things. Was the lighting good? Is something In the picture that I want to cut out? There is a lot to think about before posting a picture online that everyone can see forever. So take your time, zoom in if necessary(even though it might be a scary experience sometimes) look closely and make sure you are pleased with the result.

Again I thank y’all so much for being so awesome and nice over the past few months. There is a lot more to come for you and I hope you are as excited as I am.

Lots of love,
Sophie

PS: Let me know in the comments below what you want to hear about or just talk to me… 🙂

love

Leave a Reply

