Light mood – dark clothes

preview999222

“Honestly, I just bought it because it was  pretty and comfy at the same time”, says no blogger ever and yet I do, because truth be spoken. Spicing it up with a sparkly shoe and a patterned clutch, I feel much more blogger-esque and more importantly like myself.

modern2  modern5

 

 

 

Before I get into talking about everything else, I want to talk about that pajama-like one piece that describes me perfectly. It’s a loose fitted long romper that elongates especially when worn with a high-heel but looks just as cute when paired with some flats or a chunky sandal such as the one I am wearing. You would normally wear this one piece with the neckline lower meaning it goes from one shoulder to the other.

modern3  modern8

Enjoying the warm/hot weather now in Vienna you can wear this outfit even on chillier days. A leather or jeans jacket would definitely compliment the look. Taking a closer look now, I want to highlight these sandals. They have a quite thick sole and white straps with big rhinestones who make the shoe not cheap looking but oh so pretty. You can probably tell that I obsess a little too much over these but what can I say other than: “Shoes speak louder than words.”

modern6  modern7

Onepiece: Forever21
Sunglasses: Tommy Hilfiger
Clutch: Susan Mango
Rings: Forever21 / Vintage
Shoes:CCC

I hope I could inspire your lazy ego to opt from real pajama to comfy romper that is wearable and a tad more day appropriate (and night appropriate 😉

see ya,
Sophie

If you want to know more about my life and me check on my social media:
instagram: sophie_wer
twitter: sunlightstorage
soundcloud; sophie_wer

Feel free to follow this blog and make my day.

Leave a Reply

